Disable User Account

Disable User Account

DigitalStakeout provides the ability to disable user accounts for removing access to the DigitalStakeout product.

Note: The Disable User Account feature can only be created by users with super user permissions.  The My Account menu and Disable User Account options are not visible for non super users.

In the upper right hand corner of any screen is a yellow silhouette of a head and shoulders.  Hover over it, and a menu will display.

For Super Users:  My Profile, My Account, and Logout will be there.
 
For Non-Super Users: My Profile and Logout will be there.

If you are a Super User and want to disable a user account after hovering over the silhouette in the upper right hand corner:

 
Select Manage Users.

Utilize the Filter User List By Feature to Select a User by Name or Email Address and Select the User account to Disable from Active Users.

Filter User List By Feature

  1. Select User to Edit: Active Users Feature
  1. Select the No option for Enabled for the user.
  1. Select Save.
  1. A Save Finished box will appear.  Select OK.
The user will receive an email to the email address listed in the profile from DigitalStakeout with the subject DigitalStakeout Security Notice indicating DigitalStakeout account information has been updated.

Note: Some email systems mark external emails as spam or junk.  If the user does not receive the email in his/her inbox, it is recommended he/she looks for the email in spam, junk or clutter folders.
 
To verify the user account has been disabled, select radio button before Disabled Users and the drop down.  The disabled user account will be listed in the drop down menu.



    Need help with this?

    The DigitalStakeout team is happy to help! To request assistance, open a ticket .





      • Related Articles

      • Activate Disabled User Account

        Activate Disabled User Account DigitalStakeout provides the ability to activate a disabled user account for granting access to the DigitalStakeout product. Note: The Activate Disabled User Account feature can only be performed by users with Super ...
      • User Preferences

        User Preferences DigitalStakeout provides the ability to customize user preferences through the My Profile feature of the DigitalStakeout product. From any applicable screen, hover over the person silhouette icon in the top right-hand corner of the ...
      • Account Level Restrictions

        Super User vs Non-Super User Super user status is set in the account tab of Manage Users. It is selected by selecting the radio button "yes" next to super user. Selecting "no" will set the account to regular user. See below for the difference between ...
      • Create New User

        DigitalStakeout provides the ability to create new user accounts with varying permissions and access to the DigitalStakeout product. Note: The "Create New User" feature can only be created by users with Super User level of permissions.  The "My ...
      • Glossary of Common Terms

        Glossary of Common Terms Super User Individuals that have privileged access in your account to perform integration, set permissions and use advanced features. Scout Product Terminology Account Root DigitalStakeout is organized in a folder system. ...